My Easter Wreath

Leave a comment

March 30, 2012 by carol

I am so pleased with my latest craft project. It’s a cute little wreath for the front door that was easy to put together looks really nice. I followed the directions at Capture the Details and it took maybe a couple of hours, but I was watching tv at the same time – Grimm on demand, I think.

Basicaly, I took a foam green circle and ran that soft fuzzy green yarn around and around it. It took one skein of the kind I had. Then I added the daisies, which are a ribbon cut apart, poking them in with long pins with yellow head. I used a yellow ribbon to make a bow and hang it from the nail on my door. I’m going to add a little “Happy Easter” flag, just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

I love making wreaths. The ones at the stores are usually relatively expensive, at least $15, and not nearly as nice as the ones you can make yourself.

Leave a Reply

