Flowers

7

April 10, 2012 by carol

It’s time for Let’s Blog Off- Flowers.

I love flowers, especially in Spring. The colors, the fragrances. They make me smile, especially when my husband brings me home a bouquet “just because” like he did the other day. He’s a good guy, even if I do tend to make fun of him occassionally.

The problem, though, is that they make me sneeze. See the beatiful fields of tulips in that picture. They’re at Oglebay in Wheeling, WV and I thought they were gorgeous. But, after wandering through the tulips, going to the zoo, which is full of trees, both blooming and not, and then going to my in-laws, last Friday, I was a mess. I couldn’t breathe, my eyes were watering, my nose was red. I was miserable. Took extra an allergy pill, Nyquil, a hot shower and went to bed. Happily I woke up on Saturday feeling better, except for a sore nose and chapped lips.

7 thoughts on “Flowers

  1. SandyVTW says:

    Beautiful field of tulips!! Sorry about the allergy though, that’s a bummer 😦

  2. Sometimes beauty has a side effect. Glad you saw and were better the next day.

  3. Allergies are the pits. I’m taking Allegra D Nasonex spray and Astopro spray! It’s ridiculous. Hang in there!

  4. josephfreenor says:

    Tulips are wonderful flowers. We should probably plant some in our yard. When I was in the second grade, I did a painting of a tulip. It was on construction paper, a simple drawing that was then painted with water colors. The teacher had some glass, and we then put our paintings under the glass and taped around the edges so there wouldn’t be any sharp edges. If you’ve ever seen the drawing of the tulip in the comic strip “B.C,” you’ll know what that flower looked like. My mother passed in 2001, at which time I was 56. I’m damned if we didn’t come across that flower when we cleared out her house!

  5. Oh for sure. I have silk flowers here. 🙂

  6. patz1 says:

    Oh, I do sympathise as I have several allergies too.

Leave a Reply

