Conga Line

Leave a comment

April 13, 2012 by carol

I know I can’t be the only mom who just gets caught up in the stuff that I need to do and sometimes forgets to take time out for a little silliness.

Yesterday is the day I get home from work early. So I took the dog for a walk while listening to China Trade by S. J. Rozan which is pretty decent so far. Then I picked Amber up at school, came home, did laundry dishes, made dinner. Dinner by the way was good, all leftovers but they went together well, macaroni, ground beef, pasta sauce, mushrooms, green peppers, and  an onion. After dinner, we took Amber to art class and David and I went out to the park. We’re working on the couch to 5K plan. Picked her up, put off one of her friends who was asking if she could stay the night, and headed home. The plan on Thursday’s is to watch Survivor On-Demand at 8, so before then she had to get her shower and I wanted to do a 15 minutes ab workout – I’m loving Bob Harper’s Yoga for the Warrior. And David was working on replacing the outlets in the dining room. And of course, more laundry and dishes, I was a little behind.

But we were in the living room somewhere in the midst of that and amber turns to me and says, “Wanna do a conga line?” I thought for a minute, “Yes.” “Really?” I think she was surprised. And off we went, conga-lining around the house. David, stick in the mud, wouldn’t join in, but the dog did. Well, he kinda did, I grabbed the toy he was carrying and pulled him along with us. It was fun. We sang, stuck our legs out in the air, laughed. It was probably the best part of the day.

Leave a Reply

