Jogging with my brother

Leave a comment

June 5, 2012 by carol

Last Sunday morning, I went jogging with my brother. I have to admit I was a little nervous about it. He’s one of those guys who has run a marathon, runs an hour just about everyday, basically way more in shape than I am. Not only that, it was in the morning, not my favorite time of day. It turned out nice though. He went my pace, walked when I wanted to and jogged when I wanted to. (I’m doing the C25K program.) And we chatted. I don’t remember what about but it made the time seem quicker. and we ran on the sidewalks on the road in his neighborhood, something I haven’t done in our town yet. I don’t want people to see me. It’s been a while since I’ve gone jogging with anyone – my husband hasn’t been going since softball season started. Tomorrow, I’m moving on to week 5, five-minute runs broken up by three minutes of walking.

On a bad note, I have been eating horribly the last few days. It’s so hard when you’re out of town and eating out at places with these menu items that just look delicious, but you know have to be horrible for you. I’ll do better this week. Or at least try.

Leave a Reply

