Lose a Half Marathon

Leave a comment

June 20, 2012 by carol

I know I can’t even run a 5K yet, so why on earth am I talking about losing a half marathon? Run with Jess is sponsoring a weight loss challenge this summer, and I’m in. I’ve already lost about 10 pounds this year, but with summer comes cookouts, carnival food, and lots of ice cream. I’m going to need all the support I can get and I think this challenge is perfect. As an added benefit, if i do lose the whole 13.1 pounds, I will be at a great weight for me. I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday, so my official weight is 125½ pounds. For the record, I’m only 5′ tall.

Now I need to start pulling together my plan.

Leave a Reply

